The Gentleman Bastard Series – A Brief Review

These books, by the author Scott Lynch, are about a group of thieves and their adventures stealing and conning the rich and powerful. It is one of those series that you either love or hate (I noticed from the various reviews I have read). I’m one of those who love it for many reasons:

  • The story line is entertaining and very intriguing. I like a book that keeps me wanting to know what happens next.
  • The world building, the author did a great job building a new world and culture. The way the city is governed and designed I thought was awesome.
  • The characters, each one has its own characteristics that make him or her interesting. The main protagonist Locke Lamora is my favorite. He is witty and smart even though he is a thief.

The first book in the series is The Lies of Locke Lamora (as seen in the imalockege).  The series should be 7 books in total while 3 are already published and the fourth coming out this October (yay!).

I will talk in more details about each book I have read in further posts. I am currently reading book 3 in the series called The Republic of Thieves. If you haven’t read this series yet, I highly recommend you do.

One thought on “The Gentleman Bastard Series – A Brief Review

  1. Pingback: The Republic of Thieves – A Read Along (Chapters 1 – 4) | A Book and Two Cups of Tea

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s