Nexus – A Review

I don’t read many sci-fi or cyberpunk thriller books very often but I wanted to read something different for a change. As I mentioned in my previous post, this book had high reviews and the blurb was interesting so I gave it a try.

13642710

I liked the main concept of the story which follows the life of a scientist called Kaden Lane or Kade and his experimental nano-drug called Nexus that allows a person to control thoughts and applications inside his own mind and link to the minds of other people. The main characters in the story are well defined, the concept is quite intriguing and believable and there is a lot of action. However, the book had more of a political story line and too many action sequences than I would have liked it to have. I’m not sure I’ll continue reading the series, I might come back to it later but I still recommend reading it.

Leave a Reply

